Bonney Plumbing, Heating and Air Reviews

Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service prides itself on 5-star customer service.  Our certified Premier Technicians provide 5-star service to thousands of loyal and satisfied customers each year.  Check out some of our reviews from our happy customers. 

“Patrick did a fantastic job, he was very nice and got the job done!! I will call Bonney for all my future plumbing needs and is a very happy customer.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“Marvin Hendrickson of Bonney Plumbling ... was professional and friendly. Answered all my questions and fixed the problem. Thanks very much.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“Dwayne did a great job! He explained everything even though he knew Bonney wouldn’t be able to do the job. Gave us some ideas of options I could do on my own. He was dressed nicely and presented himself well.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 20th, 2016

“Jeremy did a good job and was a professional in his work. He answered my various questions as he proceeded with the job. he was on time, cleaned up everything, and was a good representative for BONNEY Plumbing.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 19th, 2016

“Bonney representative (David Bradley) fulfilled Bonney's mailout offer for water heater service thoroughly and efficiently. He arrived early on the day of our call, took ample time to complete draining and cleaning, and assessed replacement needs and cost estimates without sales pressure. This service call was very helpful.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 19th, 2016

“kirk’s visit was very successful and everything was explained thoroughly and in a way I could understand. I will request Kirk for future services.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 13th, 2016

“I found Jeremy to be professional, pleasant and a very hard worker. I really appreciated all the time you spent and time you took on doing the work correctly.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 10th, 2016

“MY SERVICE WAS FAST AND EFFICIENT. THANK YOU.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“I was very happy with your visit. I really liked my technician and thought he did a great job today.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“I was so very happy with Vitaliy and Zach. They were both so patient and kind and took the time to explain everything and answer all of my questions, I feel very relived now. I’m very happy that Bonney has the great people.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“Mr. Hart was excellent discovering the issues causing the problems we were having. In addition he took pictures and made notes if further difficulties should arise and noted the parts that would be required if the problems should arise again.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 6th, 2016

“Very professional and thorough”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 3rd, 2016

“Brandon answered all of my questions thoroughly and clearly. I have done business with Bonney for a long time and its technicians like Brandon that keep me calling Bonney!”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 30th, 2016

“What an excellent job Marvin and Zach did today.They were both very personable and both did an excellent job.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 29th, 2016

“I am thrilled with the job that Martin did for us. I think Martin was technically off the clock but he took the job anyways which really impressed me. The office team (Dacoda) who took the call also went out his way to get it booked and make sure that we were taken care of.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 29th, 2016

“Jeremy was very professional and courteous. He did a good job.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 28th, 2016

“Martin you deserve more than 5 star. You deserve 6.5!”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 24th, 2016

“I really enjoyed Martin coming out today. He did a wonderful job! Was very informative and friendly and helpful.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 22nd, 2016

“We were very pleased with Brittiany’s work. Happy to have her out!”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 18th, 2016

“Vitalily was very nice, polite and comprehensive as to what he was doing. He was a good guy. 5 star employee!”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Aug 18th, 2016

“We signed up for the BAM service and had our plumbing inspection completed January 8, 2015, by Bonney Plumber, Dustin Heffington. A courtesy reminder call was received the day before, as well as forty-five minutes prior to Dustin’s arrival and his subsequent service call on February 5. He arrived as scheduled, on-time, as promised. First of all, this young man is friendly, personable, clean and polished. Not enough can be said about the importance of interpersonal skills and the ability to communicate and this Plumber has it ALL, is professional and efficient. Dustin took the time to explain his findings, was very knowledgeable, provided clear and sufficient detail and documented his recommendations with a written estimate. In addition, building code changes and current requirements were discussed and all questions were answered in understandable terms. At no time did I experience any sales pressure, which is so much appreciated. So back to the inspection, Dustin reported that the hot water heater was 18 years old, had significantly out lived its life expectancy, and the possibility of failure was imminent. The hot water heater closet is in our hallway. Fast forward less than 30 days, I discover on Saturday afternoon that the hot water heater was leaking and the drain pan was full. I called Bonney and on Sunday Dustin brought us the new hot water heater, drain pan, expansion tank, disconnect, drains/pipes and new sub floor, which he installed after removing the old materials, including removing the door, framing and moulding. Dustin explained what he was doing, why it was necessary and every stage in the process, until the work was completed. Before leaving, Dustin explained the permit process, what to expect and the associated fees. Once again, and as promised, the Nevada County Building Permit packet was received. The process was seamless. Bonney staff scheduled the inspection. The inspector arrived as scheduled, and the inspection passed. A side note, all homes must have the required smoke detector/alarms as well as the carbon monoxide detector at time of inspection, unless you are all electric and have no attached garage. Bonney includes that information with the permit document as well. Excellent service! Kudos to Dustin Heffington, Bonney Plumbing and all of the staff. ”

- Drain & Sewer, in Grass Valley & Colfax on Aug 10th, 2016

“Prompt, courteous, efficient, professional, and reliable service. Bonney Plumbing has done two jobs for me. When they came out to do a drain clean, and they came at the appointed time. The young man did a good job and cleaned up after himself. The copper water line that they did for me was done well also. It passed the inspection and is guaranteed for life.

Bonney Plumbing acted promptly. They responded appropriately and quickly whenever I called. When they gave a promised time for service, someone was there. I even got a senior discount.

The young man dealing with my sewer line came out on a Saturday morning and stayed for one hour. I got a 15% discount, and I tipped the young man. Of course he was very happy, but he deserved it. He completely cleaned up after himself, even bringing the dirty towels into the laundry room. I would recommend Bonney Plumbing.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Nov 23rd, 2014

“Marc Mathis on a friday night after 8pm i phoned Bonney about a plumbing backup into my tubs and showers. I received a call at 7am in the morning confirming Bonney would have someone to my house by 8:30am. Marc Mathis arrived on time and was not able to unclog the sewer line but went to work digging up the line until he found the area where roots had invaded and stopped the drainage. He was able to repair and restore service before 5pm even after digging for 5 hrs. Great job by Marc and i would recommend him and Bonney to anyone!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Nov 20th, 2013

“Very good! Every year when we receive our phone book, it comes with a magnet that is easy to attach to our appliance. We got a magnet from Bonney Plumbing and we decided to use them. The technician arrived on his apopinted time. There was a plugged up drain in the kitchen with outside service and Bonney Plumbing did a clean-out on it. The person took care of the area he worked near to make sure there was no water on the floor. He was clean and correctly uniformed. He also put booties on his shoes to make sure not to leave any marks on the house. He knew what he was doing, and he did the job within the designated time he told us he would finish by. This was the first time we used Bonney Plumbing and it was a very good experience!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Oct 28th, 2013

“Great job. We called Bonney Plumbing on a terrible rainy day with a plugged drain. They were out the same day and did an excellent job clearing it for us. We found them in an ad, and this was our first time using them. They did exactly what they were supposed to do. It was a great experience.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Oct 28th, 2013

“Great experience My fiance has dealt with your company before and the experience was good enough to call again. This time Lance Harvey Jr. was our service person. He was professional and helpful. I would recommend him and Bonney!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Oct 28th, 2013

“In a disastrous situation Bonney Plumbing was wonderful. I found a leak behind the bar and found mildew and water stains. I discovered it while cleaning. The leak must have been going on for awhile. I called my brother, who told me to get in touch with my insurance. Bonney Plumbing were the first ones to come out.
My house has the foundation, the plumbing, and then a slab of cement. It was quite a chore, really unbelievable. They had to use sound detectors to find a leak, and had to change and turn off the pump outside. When they went after the leak they used a jack hammer in order to get past the cement. It was definitely more than just a normal plumbing job.

The guys from Bonney Plumbing were wonderful, so nice. They even bought me lunch one day. I offered to go buy them something for lunch, and they said, no, they wanted to buy me lunch. They worked their butts off, and the heat was terrible. They were polite and well-mannered. My situation really was terrible, and they apologized that they had to tear up the house.

I hope I never have to go through this type of experience again. Because of the leak the linoleum was totally ruined, the cupboards were terrible, the kitchen, entry hall, and laundry room were all affected. The water damage went half way up the walls. I had all sorts of contractors working on my house. I didn't have water for two weeks while we waited for the claims adjuster.

Everyone that worked on the house was great. We had a great group of men out. However, the plumbers of Bonney were the best. They even had little booties that they would wear inside the house in order to protect it. Other construction workers didn't do that. Bonney Plumbing was also very concerned about the state of my house. They even helped me out with extra things around the house, like putting in new light bulbs where I couldn't reach.

A good job takes money, because the company wants to do it right and not have to come back. Bonney Plumbing was honest with me that it was going to cost a lot of money, and it did, but they did a wonderful job.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Sep 23rd, 2013

“They were able to come out that day and take care of the problem. After returning from a week of camping the utility sink to the laundry decided ""no more!"" and totally stopped draining when it was time to do laundry. The kitchen drain is its evil twin and the two alternate in slow draining mischief. It was the 4th of july weekend so I decided to wait until Monday to call Bonney per my bro's recommendation. It wasn't that big of an emergency though the laundromat was an experience... The guy who answered the phone Monday afternoon offered to be at the house immediately, the problem was I wasn't home so I scheduled for Tuesday. Lance showed up within the 3 hour window and after snaking the drain and the clean out successfully busted what was a very stubborn clog. As he worked we asked about the worst case scenarios if the clog wouldn't break up but Lance said not to be too alarmed yet, he didn't want us to worry. I think it took a better than an hour for the very reasonable price of $135.00 to exorcise the evil clog. He recommended having the main trap cleaned out periodically, 6-12 mo which we will do. The house is 27 years old, old iron pipes, we've been lucky up to this point that we haven't needed to call a plumber. I also had him look at the hot water heater as it is up in years but he said the old ones have greater longevity than the newer ones and as long as it was still kicking out hot water to let it be. He gave a quote for replacement of the water heater along with bringing the fixtures up to code and haul away of the old one and guarantee it for 6 years + a manufacturers warranty of 10 years. You can be sure that we'll be calling Bonney back for this and other plumbing services. Lance's professonalism and honesty is a credit to the company and to all tradespeople earning an honest living. Home repairs with contractors can be so traumatizing but this was a most pleasant experience. Thanks Bonney Plumbing & thanks to my bro for the referral! Mario D.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Sep 5th, 2013

“Mark Mathis was very nice and professional. Took the time to listen and give advise. Did a free pressure check at the water line to the house. Thanks much”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Jul 23rd, 2013

“OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND FAIR PRICING!!! I found Bonney to be not only oustanding in service but I find their prices fair, compatible in the industry and the techs ACTUALLY KNOW WHAT THE HECK THEY ARE DOING!!!! I really appreciate the pricing because they let you know what you are going to pay as soon as they evaluate the problem and won t play games with pricing like some other reputable companies out there. Craig is the best! We had a huge issue with our land park home because of the older pipes and it took him two days but because he was tenacious and like I said the Techs KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING, the next day, as promised, he arrived early and figured out the issue! ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC! Craig is fast, honest and won t steer ya wrong with your plumbing issues!

ON a side note, they are awesome with heating and air and I have them service all my home needs! Trustworthy is huge in this economy and outstanding customer service! THANK YOU BONNEY!!!! 5 STARS!! ALL THE WAY!!”

- Plumbing, Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Jun 28th, 2013

“Job done to my satisfaction. The main line under our house failed and I initially hired someone else to root out the main line. However, I was not satisfied with the attitude of that other company, so I turned to Bonney to do the replacement. Everything turned out fine. The man who did the work, Sam, was very accommodating. He was eager to do the job, to do it right and to my satisfaction. I enjoyed working with him.”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on May 28th, 2013

“Friendly, professional, quick and efficient! We've used Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service several times over the past four years. They've done indoor plumbing as well as more extensive and expensive plumbing for us.

Most recently, they installed a new main water line from the house to the street. They got to the work quickly and efficiently. We'd definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anybody!”

- Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on May 28th, 2013

“They have reintroduced old fashion service. I have been using Bonney Plumbing, Heating, Air & Rooter Service for the last two years, and I'm very pleased with them. They always show up when they say they will, and are very thorough. The service reps know what they are doing, and exhibit professionalism. They are great about explaining the pluses and minuses of any particular repair, and communicate very clearly. Bonney have done a variety of things for me--leaks, heating and A/C work, toilet fixture replacement, some re-piping. They seem very fair and straightforward. I'm glad that I heard their ads on the radio and decided to try them out. They are very honest, and that's not the easiest thing to find in a service provider these days. It's like they have reintroduced old fashion service. rating: 5”

- Plumbing, Heating & AC, Drain & Sewer, in Sacramento on Jan 28th, 2013

“I’m very pleased with Vitaliy’s service, he was knowledge, explained everything with pictures and was all around very happy with is service. Vitaliy deserves 7 stars!!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“I was very pleased with Brandon. He explained everything very well and was polite and courteous. He was a 10 out of 10 or even more!!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“Just great at explaining everything. If 5 stars was expected from him, he gave 10. I live in an old house and even though at one point a part of my ceiling fell on him, he fixed that no problem while explaining everything. Very nice technician.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“Kirk did a great job explaining everything, friendly and knowledgable.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“thank you for the wonderful visit on 08/31 for my maintenance visit. I really think you’re one of Bonney’s biggest assets and just really appreciate how patient and understanding you are.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“WHAT A GREAT JOB ZACHARY DID TODAY. HE WAS VERY INSTRUCTIVE REGARDING ISSUES AND PROBLEMS TO BE ADDRESS FOR MY SYSTEM, HE WAS VERY THOUGHTFUL AND VERY CLEAR, HE KEPT MY FLOOR CLEAN WITH BOOTIES ON AND OFF, I DID HAVE ONE CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM THAT I ADDRESSED WITH TECH AND WAS VERY HAPPY THAT HE LISTENED AND HANDLED IT WELL.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 21st, 2016

“JOHN MARSHALL WAS SOO HONEST AND PLEASANT TO ME IN FEBRUARY THAT I NOW WANT TO GO WITH BONNEY FOR A NEW SYSTEM. I'M ASKING FOR JOHN!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 19th, 2016

“Scott was incredibly thorough and I really appreciated that you explained everything that you were doing. I thought you were pleasant, efficient and very friendly.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“My visit was great, explained everything very well, Zach was professional and even showed pictures of the work. I received a 5-star experience!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“I really enjoyed the visit. Great job on providing 5 star service Brandon!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“what a great job Andrew and Jesus did today. They were very friendly and professional!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“WONDERFUL SERVICE WITH BRITTANY. HAD NO COMPLAINTS SHE WAS FABULOUS.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“Nolan was excellent! Nolan was on time; professional, courteous, knowledgeable and all around a great technician. I couldn’t be happier.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“Clinton went above and beyond and cannot remember a time that I was this happy with any service man/company!! Not only was he polite and professional, but he is also a genuinely good person!!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“I was very happy with my service. My technician was a very polite young man who even threw her filter in the garbage and put her step ladder away.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“Very pleased with service, Zach was well-mannered and friendly.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 14th, 2016

“I thought Brittany was very knowledgeable and explained everything really well.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 14th, 2016

“Zach did a very good job with my maintenance yesterday! He was very polite and took time to explain everything.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 14th, 2016

“I was impressed with my team; David, juliano & Scott. They were all so polite (always saying please & thank you), knowledgeable and respectful. I really appreciated the way they all wore booties to keep my house clean.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 14th, 2016

“Brandon provided a check on our heating and air conditioning unit on 9/9/16. He was courteous, efficient and neat. It was a pleasure doing business with him.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 10th, 2016