Bonney Yelp! Reviews

Not all reviews are seen on Yelp!, which is why we want to show the “filtered” reviews that you can access at the bottom of our Yelp! profile. These reviews have been filtered because they were posted by one-time Yelp users, or users that don’t have enough social connections on Yelp to qualify for front-page display.

“I signed up for the member program, and my first visit was for a heater tune up Zachary arrived introduced himself he inspected my heating system and when finished explained completely that my system was working properly showed me some pictures and explained everything and asked if I had any questions. Zachary was very polite and courteous , I was totally satisfied with his service as an employee of Bonney Plumbing.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 23rd, 2016

“Clinton just fixed several things in our home - dripping showerhead; dripping kitchen faucet, water gushing out of overflow valve at kitchen sink, etc. He fixed everything, taking time to make sure the replacement part was the best one for the job, and leaving the area where he worked immaculate. He seems very knowledgeable and was polite and informative. I will definitely request him the next time we have Bonney Plumbing back to do work for us.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 22nd, 2016

“My air conditioning system went down during triple digit heat. Called Bonney whom promptly sent out their service pro, Eddie R. Eddie found the problem and got our AC back up. Eddie is highly knowledgeable. His explanation of the problem and the status of my system were stated in terms I could understand. Although I have an older system and am probably looking to replace it in the near future, Eddie did not go into pressure-sell mode on me. He did, however, provide me with great information to consider when I am ready to replace my old HVAC system. I appreciated his knowledge and honesty. I was so impressed with Eddie and Bonney that I have decided to go with their company for regular maintenance on my HVAC system. Also, when I do upgrade, I have the faith to use Bonney to do the job. Bonney, and Eddie - HIGHLY recommended!”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 21st, 2016

“At 10 AM today we called Bonney Plumbing to schedule a heating service and by 11:30 AM Brandon K had arrived. He was very polite, professional and did a thorough job of inspecting our unit in a reasonable amount of time. Before leaving he had both discussed the results and emailed them to us. Glad we are BAM members and have always had excellent experiences with Bonney Plumbing in the past.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 21st, 2016

“Great service and communication was efficient from booking to notification to arrival
The work was correctly done and pictures taken to clarify issues and plan for repairs during seasonal maintenance check.
Excellent service”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 20th, 2016

“Joey arrived on time and was very professional. He diagnosed the problem with our air conditioner and provided us with ALL of the options available. I did not feel as though he was trying to pressure or scare us into a more expensive option (as so often happens with these types of techs) and it was very much appreciated.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 19th, 2016

“First rate service. I highly recommend Bonney. The service man was neat and professional and he showed up on time.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 17th, 2016

“I have the BAM plan, an it's always nice to have things checked out before the season begins. Today my heater was checked by Zachary V. He was very nice, courteous, and thorough. Went the extra mile, taking a video of my system to show me how it works. Very impressed.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“I have had a great experience with this company. Today my heating system was checked to avoid any problems in the upcoming season. Their technicians are always personable, competent & careful! Today Gabriel did a great job.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“Shawn C and Nathan G came out from Bonney to complete the installation of R38 insulation in my attic. They were very personable and very professional and took a lot of care to not make a mess. Of course they wore booties! They did not rush and took the time to do it right!
They then cleaned up everything including vacuuming indoors. Just great!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 16th, 2016

“Gabe, our HVAC technician, was great. Thorough and polite.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“Brandon K check our heating system and was very thorough. He should be getting many good reviews from all his customers.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“Very impressed....again. Zachary was efficient, thorough, and provided excellent service. He took his time to make sure every aspect of the heating and air conditioner was in great shape. Zachary gave me information to help me so that I will get the best performance from my system.. I would highly recommend Bonney Plumbing, Heating & Air.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 15th, 2016

“I had Ricky, Alex, and Ryan out at my house today to install a replacement HVAC unit on the roof of my house.
I have to say, I am very pleased with their performance and behavior. The all did a great job, got it finished a lot faster than I would have expected, and everything was done cleanly and neatly. They even got along with my dog (a rather large GSD) who actually loved them.
So I'd like to thank all three of them for doing a very nice and professional job.”

- Plumbing, in Sacramento on Sep 14th, 2016

“My friend had recommended Bonney to me and I was very impressed with the service. I needed help as my AC unit was no longer running/working properly. The whole process from requesting an appointment online, to the service, was seamless. Robert Castle was very respectful, professional, and knowledgeable. He explained everything thoroughly and I was also so happy that I didn't even have to ask him to use shoe covers when he was in and out of the house. I'm happily sitting in my cool home right now, highly recommending this company and especially Robert to anyone who needs assistance with their AC unit!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 10th, 2016

“I have to comment on Robert Castle and his amazing services in my HVAC service. I am very grateful to Bonney for having such excellent employees! He was punctual and his knowledge was invaluable to me in understanding the HVAC system in my house and its current status. I would definitely recommend them for any HVAC needs from checkups to repair and replacement!”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“I am so blessed that Bonney helped me out with replacing my entire unit and enlarged my return duct for me at no cost, after I had just bought my first home only to find out the A/C was leaking quite abut of oil after having 3 months of electric bills over $300 which were a result of the A/C running nonstop and never cooling the house down and turning off! After calls to my Home warranty company and them sending out one of their contracted HVAC companies (the technician was EXTREMELY BELITTLING & RUDE to sugar coat it) and told me they won't cover it with the warranty and to not bother fighting it and gave us a REDICULOUS estimate .

My dad told me call Bonney for a second opinion since he was going to be the one helping me get this repaired as I am a divorced/single mom with 3 kids and I was headed to surgery in a couple weeks and would be in bed rest to recover (can't just lay in the heat for that I had so much chemo in the past couple years I am like hot flashing when others are comfortable)...so I called Bonney and they sent out Kirk the next day. REALLY SUPER NICE guy even my dog wanted to watch him instead of hide under the bed like he usually does when it's someone he doesn't know lol

He was profession, courteous, explained everything and even went above and beyond in calling his boss to get a good price and waived the Consult fee! He talked to my dad on the phone explained everything and said they could come out that following Monday (4 days later). As if that wasn't awesome enough... Wait there is more.
You could only imagine how it surprised me to get a call from Kirk the very next day asking if I would be home that afternoon his boss wanted to speak with me. So I pulled up to see two Bonney trucks and 6 guys in my yard at first I was a little worried but I got out to see what was going on.
You can't even begin to imagine my surprise and shock when the big boss told me they wanted to replace my entire A/C Unit with a unit they have in their warehouse AT NO COST I Was at a loss for word and cried out of sheer amazement. I asked "why" and all he said was we want you to be comfortable and we know that you won't win the battle with your home warranty company and this could potentially cause your house to catch fire and we don't want that.Not only was I amazed but I realized how truly blessed I am to have called such an awesome company which actually cares about the people and it's community. It made me see there are still people and companies out there that genuinely care about other people. I am so ecstatic that after I come home from my surgery next week I will not have to be sitting in a hot uncomfortable house on bed rest thanks to all the Awesome People at Bonney”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“I am so blessed that Bonney helped me out with replacing my entire unit and enlarged my return duct for me at no cost, after I had just bought my first home only to find out the A/C was leaking quite abut of oil after having 3 months of electric bills over $300 which were a result of the A/C running nonstop and never cooling the house down and turning off! After calls to my Home warranty company and them sending out one of their contracted HVAC companies (the technician was EXTREMELY BELITTLING & RUDE to sugar coat it) and told me they won't cover it with the warranty and to not bother fighting it and gave us a REDICULOUS estimate .

My dad told me call Bonney for a second opinion since he was going to be the one helping me get this repaired as I am a divorced/single mom with 3 kids and I was headed to surgery in a couple weeks and would be in bed rest to recover (can't just lay in the heat for that I had so much chemo in the past couple years I am like hot flashing when others are comfortable)...so I called Bonney and they sent out Kirk the next day. REALLY SUPER NICE guy even my dog wanted to watch him instead of hide under the bed like he usually does when it's someone he doesn't know lol

He was profession, courteous, explained everything and even went above and beyond in calling his boss to get a good price and waived the Consult fee! He talked to my dad on the phone explained everything and said they could come out that following Monday (4 days later). As if that wasn't awesome enough... Wait there is more.
You could only imagine how it surprised me to get a call from Kirk the very next day asking if I would be home that afternoon his boss wanted to speak with me. So I pulled up to see two Bonney trucks and 6 guys in my yard at first I was a little worried but I got out to see what was going on.
You can't even begin to imagine my surprise and shock when the big boss told me they wanted to replace my entire A/C Unit with a unit they have in their warehouse AT NO COST I Was at a loss for word and cried out of sheer amazement. I asked "why" and all he said was we want you to be comfortable and we know that you won't win the battle with your home warranty company and this could potentially cause your house to catch fire and we don't want that.Not only was I amazed but I realized how truly blessed I am to have called such an awesome company which actually cares about the people and it's community. It made me see there are still people and companies out there that genuinely care about other people. I am so ecstatic that after I come home from my surgery next week I will not have to be sitting in a hot uncomfortable house on bed rest thanks to all the Awesome People at Bonney”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“Robbie T is a top notch HVAC service Rep as well as a great communicator when it comes to any problem area or in giving clarification to how to operate the systems. Robbie arrived on Sept. 8 and performed the installation of a "Pure Air" Air Purification System for us. It was a 4 hour job and Robbie kept us informed us each step of the job. Robbie is very eager to ensure we have no questions left on any aspect of the system. Thank you, Bonney: you've found a jewel!.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016

“Stephen did our annual heater tune-up. Knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Would request him again.”

- Heating & AC, in Sacramento on Sep 9th, 2016